FMA Circle of Negros Island, Philippines FMA Circle of Negros Island, Philippines

Wednesday, September 28, 2005


30 martial artists representing 8 organizations from Bacolod City and Talisay Cities in cooperation with Sun Star Bacolod and the Bago City Local Government thru the Office of the City Mayor represented by Executive Assistant II Ignacio D. Denila presented the 1st Bago City Charter Martial Arts Expo on February 15, 2004 at the Bago City Community Center, Bago City as part of the 38th Bago City Charter Anniversary Celebration.

The event was historic in that it was the first time dangayan singkaw aikido, herada pigada, tapondo, and wushu sanshou were demonstrated in Bago City. Meanwhile, it was the 3rd public demonstrations by the Lapu-Lapu Viñas Arnis Aficionados Association (LVAAA) in 3 successive weeks, thereby setting a record yet to be done in its 72 years history

Participating organizations were Atleta Judo Club (AJC) of VP Henried Lamayo Sensei, Bacolod Aikido Enthusiasts (BAE) of Maxwell J. Maun Sensei, Black Falcon Martial Arts Association-Main (BFMAA-Main), Dangayan Singkaw-Ryu Aikidokan (DSRA) of James U. Sy Jr. Sensei and Victorio C. Perez Sensei, Kalantiaw Defense Society of Grandmaster Dominador “Doming” D. Ferrer, Ki Fighting System of Ker Yosores Sensei, Lapu-Lapu Viñas Arnis Aficionados Association of Headmaster Wilson “Nonong” E. Viñas and Tapondo International Federation Inc.-Negros of Roy R. Flores Sr. Sensei.

Aikido has the most participants with 14 delegates representing 4 organizations, followed by arnis with 2 and judo and wushu sanshou with one organization each.

Some of those who presented were Aimer Alcala (KFS), George Alegada (AJC), Narciso “Hansy” L. Alojado Sensei (DSRA/LVAAA), Romulo S. Cañete Jr. (BFMAA-Main), Kim Jake A. Cepeda (BAE), Gilberto V. Cordero Jr. (AJC), Edjie Cordova (AJC), Peter Dangan (TIFI-Negros), Ryan Dela Cruz (AJC), Honey Lou Derit (AJC), Chester F. Esmalla (DSRA), Grandmaster Dominador “Doming” D. Ferrer (LVAAA), Alan Facturan (TIFI-Negros), Roy R. Flores Sr. Sensei (TIFI-Negros), Jesselyn Jovero (KFS), Henried Lamayo Sensei (AJC), Ian Lizares (DSRA), Maxwell J. Maun Sensei (BAE), Leonel Nuñesco (BFMAA-Main), Sherwin Nuñesco (BFMAA-Main), Ellyn Opialda (AJC), Victorio C. Perez Sensei (DSRA), Mary Ann Relota (TIFI-Negros), Jacob Seguria (AJC), James U. Sy Jr. Sensei (DSRA/LVAAA), Gevinci Trongco (BAE), Silmar Tipas (AJC), and Ker Yosores Sensei (KFS).


Post a Comment

<< Home