FMA Circle of Negros Island, Philippines FMA Circle of Negros Island, Philippines

Sunday, October 02, 2005


Kru Ruben S. Sumido and Kru Ike Xavier Villaflores (6th to 6th from left) with participants of the 1st Begros Muay Association of the Philippines Muay Boran Instructors' Course.

The 1st Negros Occidental M.A.P. Muay Boran Instructors Course (Basic and Intermediate Levels) was conducted by Visayas and Region 7 Coordinator Kru Ike Xavier Villaflores and Iloilo City Coordinator Kru Ruben S. Sumido under the sanction of the Muay Association of the Philippines (MAP) and with the sponsorship of the Conceptual Martial Arts Society (CMAS) in cooperation with the Philippine Integrated Martial Arts Academy-Filipino Tang Soo Do Association (PIMAA-FTSDA) on June 18-19, 2005 at the PIMAA-FTSDA, Group K Complex, Brgy. Tangub, Bacolod City. 33 martial artists representing 5 organizations were in attendance.

The seminar was the first workshop on muay Thai in Bacolod City and Negros Occidental sanctioned by the art’s NSA. Kru Villaflores was the first M.A.P. certified official to conduct such training in this part of the country while Kru Sumido was the first Visayas and national champion, world bronze medalist, and Philippine Team member to assist in such an instructors’ course. James U. Sy Jr. Sensei and Narciso “Hansy” L. Alojado Sensei (CMAS) and Master Elmer V. Montoyo (PIMAA-FTSDA) were the first sponsor and host respectively of a muay Thai seminar in the province.

Kru Villaflores, through the authority vested on him by Muay Association of the Philippines President Kru Roberto B. Valdez, certified the first 12 muay Thai boran instructors in Negros Occidental under M.A.P. Those certified were Narciso “Hansy” L. Alojado (CMAS), Joery C. Amante (Black Falcon Martial Arts Association-Main), Reynante De La Cruz (United Negros Fighting Arts Academy), Francis Stephen A. Diaz (CMAS), James Emmanuel Infante (Fight Club), Jimmy T. Lee (PIMAA-FTSDA), Master Elmer V. Montoyo (PIMAA-FTSDA), Moises “Jung-Jung” Nifras Jr. (CMAS), James U. Sy Jr. (CMAS), Franklin Tabino (PIMAA-FTSDA), Edwin J. Tusil (Fight Club), and Hieroteo “Didoy” Villarosa (PIMAA-FTSDA).


Post a Comment

<< Home