FMA Circle of Negros Island, Philippines FMA Circle of Negros Island, Philippines

Sunday, October 02, 2005


The Centralian Fighters Martial Arts Club (CEFIMAC) of Founder and Wushu Federation of the Philippines North Negros Occidental Vice President Deomedes N. Mamugay Sensei successfully held the 1st Inter-Schools Kickboxing Tournament/Wushu Sanshou Showdown last August 26, 2005 at the CNC Social Hall, Central Negros College, San Carlos City as part of the school’s Acquaintance Day celebration. 6 schools and 2 clubs from San Carlos and Calatrava fought in 9 (8 interschool, 1 interclub) kickboxing and 2 wushu sanshou bouts (including 1 exhibition match).

Participating schools were Agpangi National High School (ANHS) of Calatrava of Pricnipal Joey Sotes; Central Negros College of Director Mario S. Ledesma, Principal Luis N. Dizon, and College Dean Evelyn Caballero; Colegio de Sta. Rita (CSR) of Rev. Sr. Ma. Flora Silverio, A.R. Superior Directress; Guadalupe Elementary School (GES) of Principal Oscar Deraja; Julio Ledesma National High School (JLNHS) of OIC Glenda Arañez; and Tañon College of School Administrator Cynthia A. Sanchez and Principal Pascual Mondragon.

Participating clubs were CEFIMAC and Yantaiokido Martial Arts Association (YMAA) of Evangelito Algarme Shihan and Ernie Tranilla Sensei.

Central Negros College was overall champion with 5 matches won. Tañon College (TC) under Clemente Jumuad Sensei and Julio Ledesma National High School (JLNHS) tied at 2nd place while Guadalupe Elementary School (GES) under Ronald Baquia was 3rd place.

KICKBOXING. Roel Baquia of GES over Ariel Otocan of ANHS. Tirso Pardillo of TC over Manny Garpen of CNC. Jacques Cyrus Dojeño of CNC over Raymund Cuesta of TC. Queency Love Layon of CNC over Junalyn Alay of CSR. Juanito Repaso Jr. of JLNHS over Christopher Tayona Jr. of CNC. Niña Rosales of CNC over Reynonber Arnon of ANHS. Rufino Potot Jr. of CNC over Arcey Fajardo of JLNHS. Johnmar P. Palabrica of CNC over Zanelle Mosqueda of CSR. Reynaldo M. Simeon of CEFIMAC over Anwar Radiomoda of YMAA.

WUSHU SANSHOU. Cipriano Garpen of CNC Nigh HS over Dave Bordaje of CNC Day HS.

WUSHU SANSHOU (EXHIBITION BOUT). Joy Jean Osario and Rhea Estimar.

Tournament officials were Deomedes N. Mamugay Sensei (San Carlos Jungle Fighters Martial Arts Club/CEFIMAC), Alejandro Alcoriza (SACAJUFIMAC), Eleanor Alcoriza (SACAJUFIMAC), Evangelito Algarme Shihan (YMAA), Jose V. Caballero (Zon Karate Club), John Carlo Cañete (CEFIMAC), Rosalie N. Mamugay (SACAJUFIMAC), Jerry Nodnod (SACAJUFIMAC), Jo Cleo Ripdos (Red Dragon Fighters Martial Arts Club), Fernando Solitario (CEFIMAC), Wilfredo Teleron (YMAA), Ernie Tranilla Sensei (YMAA), and Adviser/Tournament Coordinator Rosani Velarde (CEFIMAC).


Post a Comment

<< Home